Skip to content


The ‘Fun, Free, Friends’ Team

Our committees and board members are all volunteers. They are responsible for bringing Friday After 5 to you, your family and friends. It’s through their efforts and your support that the Messenger Inquirer’s Reader’s Choice Poll named Friday After 5 the “Platinum Award Winner” for Best Community Event.

We are proud partners with the Owensboro Convention Center, the home of the Legendary Party Pier, the City of Owensboro, the Holiday Inn Riverfront.

Friday After 5 is just one of the many festivals in Owensboro, winner of the All America City Award! Find out what’s going on at

If you would like to volunteer, contact [email protected].

Board of Directors

Belinda Abell – Secretary
Chris Gendek
Cody Thomas
Dan Cooper
Dirk Dooper – Treasurer
Dyan Damron
Erica Pedley
Jennifer Lambert
Kirk Kirkpatrick – Historian
Nicole Ebelhar
Pam Smith-Wright
Starling Lambert –President